Award Recipients

This page lists as many Hall of Honor, Cabin Award, and other recipients as we could find from years gone by, all of whom are recognized at our annual Honors & Awards ceremonies, which are always held at 5:00 PM central time on the third weekend of every August at the Star Theatre in Willow Springs, MO. This annual event is free to attend, although donations are accepted and appreciated.

2022 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Dave & Darlene Gourley
George Mason (fiddler with the Amanda Cook Band)
Gordon McCann (Ozarks music historian)

Cabin awards:
Roy Lee Bond
Lisa Ray

Radio Personality of the Year:
Tina Anderson

2021 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Mark Jones (Grandpa Jones’ son)
New Heart Quartet
Carolina Rose (Bill Monroe’s daughter)

Cabin awards:
Doug Bean
Clarence & Mary Ann Crider
Ed McKinney
Cliff Wright

Entertainer of the Year:
New Kentucky Colonels
Heritage award:
Tina Anderson
Brian Blankenship
Richie & Carolyn DeMent
Barbara Williams

Songwriter of the Year:
Kathryn Adams

Bluegrass Promoter of the
Year & Mr. Hay Portrayer award:
Bill Knowlton, who also portrayed George D. Hay

Excellence in Service award:
Fred McKinney

2020 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Marty Haggard
Randy Travis
Berry Wynn
Cabin awards:
Don Goff
Judy Haney
Fred McKinney

2019 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
The Baker Family
Kirby Clark
Steve Cole
The Elmores
Dennis Reese

2018 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Debbie Cochran
Ashley McBryde
Ron Williams (son of Leona Williams)

2017 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Denver Hoskins
Eric Lewis
Leland Martin
Carter Stanley

Cabin awards:
Kirby Clark
Judy Haney
Sharry Lovan
Roger Woods, Sr.

Country Songwriter of the Year:
Judy Haney
Gospel Songwriter of the Year:
Debbie Cochran

Promoter of the Year:
Roger Woods, Sr.

Radio Personality of the Year:
Steve Quick

Heritage Award:
Randy Hawkins
Ron Smith

Entertainers of the Year:
Eric Lewis & the New Kentucky Colonels

2016 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Doug Driesel (stage name Doug Deforest)
Freddie Hart
Jim Owen
The Railers

2015 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
George Jones
Georgette Jones
Lost and Found (bluegrass band)
Drew Sexton
Terry Smith
Ernest Tubb
Tammy Wynette
Billy Yates

2014 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Fiddlin’ John Carson
Alison Krauss
Anthony Smith

2013 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Jimmy Martin
Jimmy Martin, Jr.
Ralph Stanley

2012 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Bobby Bare
Vince Gill
Leona Williams

2011 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Thom Bresh
Randy Buckner
Little Jimmy Dickens
Doyle Lawson
Don Reno
Merle Travis

2010 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Jimmy Driftwood
Joe Isaacs
George Strait
Mac Wiseman
Cabin awards:
Everett & Betty Atkinson
Denver Hoskins
Ralph Lane
George Spangler
Jimmy Wingo

2009 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
Jim & Jesse McReynolds
Dolly Parton
Redd Stewart
Don Warden

Cabin awards:
Noel & Pansy Arnold
Al Barry
David Lynn Jones
George Jones’ secretary (name not given)
Eric Lewis
Marland Pettit
Dean Vonallmen

2008 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
The Dillards
Ferlin Husky
The Wilburn Brothers
Cabin awards:
Fran Barry
Amil Clark
Kirby Clark
Bob Cooper

2007 recipients:

Hall of Honor:
George D. Hay
Jan Howard
Porter Wagoner

I, Fred McKinney, have attempted to present as complete a list of recipients as possible from various sources of information, although it is very highly unlikely that this will ever be complete. If you are a past recipient of any award mentioned on this page and you don’t see your name listed here, then please visit our “contact us” page to let me know, and I’ll add it.